Privileges Committee

Privileges Committee
  1. MP Tingika Elikana, Chairperson
  2. Hon Tina Browne, Deputy Chairperson
  3. Mr Tai Tura, Member
  4. Mr Tereapii Maki Kavana, Member
  5. Mr Patrick Arioka,  Member
  6. Mr Tamaiva Tuavera,  Member
  7. Mr Nooroa Baker,  Member.
Terms of Reference:
  1. To review relevant legislations, Standing Orders 393 to 396 and the proposed new draft Code of Conduct for Members and report back to Parliament with a draft Code of Conduct for consideration by the House.
  2. To conduct any other business as required in relation to the powers, privileges and immunities of Parliament and its members.”